This is the "Non-Fiction Titanic Resources" page of the "Titanic Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Titanic Research  

Resources to help students research the sinking of the R. M. S. Titanic
Last Updated: Jul 10, 2015 URL: http://casey.williamsvillek12.libguides.com/titanic Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Non-Fiction Titanic Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 

Titanic History and Stats - Web Sites

  • Encyclopedia Titanica Presents Titanic
    Includes information on the story of the Titanic, notable people and Titanic in popular culture. Additionally, the Website includes photos of the ship.
  • Eyewitness to History
    Gives general information about the Titanic and the account of one passenger - Elizabeth Shutes.
  • History Channel
    Includes video and articles about the making of the Titanic, the flaws of the Titanic, setting sail, the disaster and the aftermath of the sinking.
  • Merseyside Maritime Museum
    Exhibits objects from the Titanic. Includes information about life at sea and the port of Liverpool.
  • RMS Titanic
    Includes the ships statistics and the events of April 14, 1912.
  • PBS Lost Liners: Titanic
  • The National Archives - UK
    Includes passenger stories, video of people associated with the Titanic, podcasts, ship statistics and photos of memorabilia.

Edwardian Lifestyle - Web Sites

People Associated with Titanic - Web Sites

History Around 1912 - Web Sites

**You may also use your Social Studies text book to find additional information about what was happening around 1912.**

Culture of the Time / Aboard the Ship - Web Sites

 

Titanic Investigation after the Wreckage

Changes in Maritime Law - Web Sites

  • CBC - Laws that Changed
    The CBC has a video and article about some of the laws that changed after the sinking of the Titanic.

Titanic Movie Comparisons - Web Sites

Researching the Wreckage - Web Sites

Nautical Terms - Web Sites

 

NoodleTools

NoodleTools

Click here to access NoodleTools!

 

How to Cite on NoodleTools

Click the link below for information on how to cite a:

Book

Website

Database

Mrs. Janik MUST sign your completed bibliography!

 

 

Databases to Use

SIRS Discoverer


 

Accessing Databases From Home

To access the databases from home, click the picture above.  Type in the password to access the full list of database usernames and passwords.

 

Check Out These Non-Fiction Titanic Titles

Cover Art
Last Dinner on the Titanic - Rick Archbold; Dana McCauley
Publication Date: 1997-04-01
Descriptions and recipes about the meals served aboard the Titanic.

Cover Art
Explore Titanic - Peter Chrisp; Somchith Vongraprachanh (Illustrator)
Publication Date: 2011-10-01
Great for general information and statistics.

Cover Art
882 1/2 Amazing Answers to Your Questions about the Titanic - Hugh Brewster; Laurie Coulter; Ken Marschall (Illustrator)
Publication Date: 1999-02-01
Great for general information and statistics.

Cover Art
Titanic - John P. Eaton
Publication Date: 1999-06-17
Chronicles the Titanic from the concept and construction to the wreckage.

Cover Art
Titanic - Simon Adams; Dorling Kindersley Publishing Staff
Publication Date: 1999-09-15
Great for general information and statistics.

Cover Art
Titanic - Jim Pipe
Publication Date: 2007-09-13
Details the planning, launching, sinking and aftermath of the luxury liner.

Cover Art
Titanic - Deborah Hopkinson
Publication Date: 2012-04-01
Uses stories from survivors and archival photographs to tell the story of the fateful voyage.

Cover Art
Titanic - Mariners' Museum Newport News, Va. Staff; Stanley Lehrer; Beverly McMillan
Publication Date: 1998-09-02
Contains photos, letters, mementos and personal items of passengers and crew members on the Titanic.

Cover Art
The Sinking of the Titanic - Rebecca Aldridge
Publication Date: 2008-03-01
Details the events of the Titanic and why so many lives were lost.

Cover Art
Titanic - Mary Pope Osborne; Will Osborne (Illustrator); Sal Murdocca (Illustrator)
Publication Date: 2002-08-27
Examines questions concerning the sinking of the supposedly "unsinkable" ship.

Cover Art
Inside the Titanic - Hugh Brewster; Ken Marschall
Publication Date: 1997-07-01
Features the stories of real life children aboard the ill fated ship.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip